‘It’s Been Three Years You Know’

‘It’s been three years you know.’
Rob rolled lazily over, dragging the sheet with him.
‘Not until November third,’ he said smiling.
Samantha scowled at this, staring grimly at the infernal mole on his shoulder with its two thick hairs. It stared right back, shameless and bold.
‘Why do you have to keep putting it off Rob?’
‘It’s a big decision for me babes.’
‘Come on, for fucks sake! How can you put me through this?’
‘Samantha, it’s my decision, not yours.’
‘Fuck you Rob, there are other people in this world. It affects me. You know it does.’
‘Oh for God’s sake, I can’t live for you. I’m not doing it, I’ve decided.’
‘What?! You promised you bastard. I hate you.’
‘Go then!’
‘Gone!’ Samantha, already dressed, upped and slammed the door behind her.
‘Twat!’ Rob shouted as she walked through the front door.

Unlocking her bicycle she heard the bedroom window slide up.
‘Why the fuck does it matter so fucking much to you?’
‘I just fucking hate it Rob, it’s just there, all the time.’
‘Don’t look then woman!’
‘I fucking live with you, I can’t ignore it Rob.’
‘Jesus wept! It’s only a fucking mole!’

1 Comments

Leave a comment